K-8 Conference Participant Registration

Saturday 1st April 2017
Venue: Bankstown Sports Club
8 Greenfield Parade Bankstown NSW 2200
$175 members; $225 non-members; $99 students

Members who pay in full and attend the K-8 Conference: 'Show Me the Maths!' will be entitled to claim a 10% discount on the registration cost of the 2017 MANSW Annual Conference to be held September 15 -17, 2017. Participants who qualify for this discount will be emailed details on how to claim the discount after the K-8 Conference.

"Show Me the Maths!"

This year we are pleased to announce that keynote presenters are Professor Di Siemon and Associate Professor Catherine Attard. Di will explore what is multiplicative thinking and why it is important, and Catherine asks the question whether you consider yourself an engaged teacher and are your students engaged in mathematics.

Teachers attending the conference will have the opportunity to look at ways that they can improve their pedagogical practice by attending four, one-hour workshop sessions with over 25 presentations on offer. The workshops on offer cover a wide range of topics and will include hands on sessions covering Early Stage 1 to Stage 4.

Di and Catherine will present workshops and be joined by other presenters including Charles Lovitt, Lorraine Day, Judy Anderson, Maria Quigley, Peter Gould, Anne Prescott, Katherin Cartwright, Matt Skoss, Michelle Tregoning, Maree Skillen, Janette Bobis, Fiona Foley, Heather McMaster, Ruth Glasgow, Karen McDaid, Rebecca Ryan, Derek Hurrell, Tiffany Sinton, Kristine Graham and Kerrie Faulkner.

The major sponsor for the 2017 K-8 Conference: Show Me the Maths is Matific.

Completing the K-8 PAM Conference: Show Me the Maths! will contribute 6 hours of NESA Registered PD addressing 1.1.2; 1.2.2; 1.5.2; 2.1.2; 2.5.2; 3.3.2; 4.1.2; 6.2.2; 7.4.2 from the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers towards maintaining Proficient Teacher Accreditation in NSW.


Back to Events
Mathematical Association of NSW Inc.
Tel: 02 9715 5800
General enquiries: admin@mansw.nsw.edu.au
Association Online